TINO

The challenge today was to take a shot of your bedside table. Well unless I did a major tidy up there was no way I was going to blip my bedside table. So I took the cowards way out and blipped Tino instead.

Having a quiet day today after the excitement of the football. My daughter Becky phoned on her mobile whilst having her lunchtime walk. No barking dogs today but lots of deafening sirens.

I am wanting to replace the dining room window with French doors to open out on to the garden and also get a cat enclosure built leading on from the patio doors. A guy came out last week to do some measurements and discuss things. I got the quotes this morning. £1940 for the doors and £2140 for the cat enclosure. Whew --- all seems a bit pricey. Not so much for the doors as they will be good double glazed ones .... but the cat enclosure seems a lot to pay just for the kitties to get a bit of fresh air and exercise. Suppose there's a lot of work involved and its got to be sturdy and made from the correct materials. No good cutting costs and getting something shoddy. Will mull it over and maybe get some other quotes. This is the reason I tend not to get anything done - the hassle of getting workmen out, quotes, deciding which is best etc. Hate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.