Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

In the Pink

As I anticipated, by the time I went to bed last night, I was feeling better and this morning I am 100% back to normal - in the pink.  Ready to sashay all over the place, in fact.  

I pressed my little softbox and external torch into service again today, adding a diffuser to the on-camera flash.  Sounds like a lot but it's really nothing and took me an embarrassingly little amount of time.  This is one of my Pop Funko figures, Sally of Peanuts fame.  She stands in at a little over 2 inches so I think she qualifies for TinyTuesday.

Read enough news to irritate myself this morning.  Now two congressional representatives who were sheltered with non-mask-wearing congressmen have gotten Covid.  Apparently a small handful of Republican representatives refused to wear masks that were offered as the congressional body was being protected from the siege on the Capitol last week. Of all the selfish, boorish behavior.  It's a mask, for crying out loud, not a chain-mail suit!

Spent some computer time today and will be rounding up some paperwork for our 2020 taxes later this afternoon.  Boring but must be done.

Stay safe.  Be kind.  And you know... chocolate...

xo
Debbi

PS:  And thanks to LoisBiz for hosting TT this month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.