The second half of life..

By twigs

No escape

3 Brownie points on offer to anyone who guesses where I took this before you read to the end and find out*.....

Phone call from B, the friendly ex-student electrician who was round within half an hour and had the lights installed in a jiffy.  Well, maybe within an hour.  Yay!   I think I've found my new go-to electrician.  Meeting with lady at local sports facility to discuss suitability of their venue for Camera Club meetings.  Home then to make several phone calls about the same thing.  In between times, load after load after load of washing.  I've cleared out of massive heap of old sheets, duvet covers and pillowcases and will take many of them to the SPCA.  Can't be taking old, musty stuff though hence the washing.

And in between all this I managed to pop along to the petrol station to top the tank up and also treated the car to a special clean in the carwash*.

Another day of domestic bliss :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.