Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

AHHHHH

Woke up this morning to the power being off. Tried to reset the breakers a couple of times but it wouldn’t work. Fortunately the upstairs socket trip caused the breaker to go while I was looking at the fuse box so I could isolate that ring main. I think its damp or moisture getting into the socket next to the damp wall, well I hope that’s the issue. Had to move downstairs to do my CAD training as a result. Managed to remove the sockets from the wall at lunchtime so hopefully that will dry things out a bit better and the power will hold over night. The company are due to come tomorrow to re-point the wall and then we can start to dry out the brick work. We were both working all day so Kilda didn’t get out till the evening but she did then get a 90 minute walk. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.