Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Valentine's Day orchid

Some of you might remember that Pete and I bought a dark red Miltoniopsis on Valentine's Day. At the time it was in bud, but it has now opened out to reveal deep wine-coloured velvety blooms. I've been told that they've been open for a day or so, but I seem to have been so busy catering and entertaining this weekend that I hadn't noticed. The warm colour is an excellent antidote to the weather, which has become even colder and greyer today, with just a hint of drizzle thrown in for good measure.

Alex went back to college, but the tutor didn't turn up this morning, meaning that he spent nearly four hours travelling for a completely wasted day! Sometimes it makes my blood boil...At lunchtime I took Chris to the station to catch his train back to Sheffield - it was great having him home, but I didn't feel sad about him going back as he's much more upbeat about things at the moment - and its only four weeks till he comes home for Easter anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.