Home...

...where the heart is.

P's return for the weekend was delayed until this morning, so mine was too. Not that it mattered in the slightest - well, apart from not getting a long lie! - because, with the current lockdown, we're supposed to stay at home, so I merely swapped P's home for my own.

Extra  -  this would have been perfect for Silly Saturday! No idea what came over Leo last night, but one moment he was sitting on the tartan rug behind me on the sofa, the next he'd taken a giant leap into the small gap on the top shelf of the bookcase, which reaches the ceiling. For a few seconds I waited for the whole bookcase to come crashing to the floor, but when it didn't, I watched him skillfully manoeuvre round without dislodging anything and then jump back down. I had to admire his athleticism!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.