Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Cat Scan?

Caught this pic of Pickle checking her emails on Colin's phone this morning!
We really have had a lazy day today. I went out briefly to post a letter and to pop another through Katy's door for the girls and that was it. I had a dreadful night's sleep, not really going off till after 6.00 this morning which is not funny when I was wide awake again just after 9.!
I got a few outstanding jobs done in the computer and other than that stayed put. I sorted through the children's books in the bookcase, putting away some which are outgrown, hopefully not any of Isobel's particular favourites! I then got out some of the books for older children from my box in the cupboard. I've discovered the Heggarty Heggarty books which are a particular favourite of mine. Similar in theme to the Winnie the Witch books which both girls have loved. Hopefully Isobel will enjoy them.
As always when I'm tired I was cold, but I think the temperature outside has dropped a couple of degrees again too.
Keep safe and careful everybody, we're getting through. I'm astounded by the figures for Edinburgh, and just how low they are I guess we are doing something right which is reassuring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.