Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

The Pavilion, Welwyn Garden City

Despite me heading North to spend my birthday in Scotland, David & Clare, Alan & Gaye thought it'd be nice to celebrate the event down south too. So we ended up in The Pavilion, Welwyn Garden City - a recent discovery for us and an excellent Indian Restaurant. At the end of the meal the staff brought a Birthday Cake and sang Happy Birthday - embarrassing, but nice.

As we were enjoying the cake David asks Mrs L how she smuggled the cake in. Ah, we'd thought you'd done it! Seemingly the restaurant had picked up on my "I am 60" badge and the various references to Birthday Boy. As I said before "The Pavilion, Welwyn Garden City - an excellent Indian Restaurant". We're now planning a tour of local restaurants, taking turn about with the badge, although the ladies are looking for an "I am 21".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.