sam

this is Sam. he works at the Writing Center and (I think) is enrolled in our English graduate program. I took on a small photo project as a favor for friends/colleagues, and also as an excuse to be creative at work/get out of my office. Indeed, I'm getting headshots of the Writing Center staff as well as pictures of their conferences, lectures, and workshop sessions with students. Sam works there and I don't know much else about him except that I needed his picture as part of my project. His cubicle was great, amazing light, as you can see (most of the office is awash in that harsh, yellow fluorescent that turns people orange) and overlooks, from four floors up, one of the central plazas on our campus, with skeletal trees and hawks and Korean taco trucks and warped benches and bricks and percolating thoughts.

Had a fun morning meeting with Rachael, Tiger, and Bethany about upcoming events, as well as grabbing a non-existent book with Hannah (oops, forgot about that ILL). Also heard some tales from master yarn-weaver Charlie. I guess it's been a pretty social afternoon after I taught my two classes early this morning. I don't know what else to say except that I am hungry. Very, very hungry.

I should do a better job at telling people they might be a Blip. Sometimes it just takes way too long to explain however. I guess this fits into part of this series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.