[blowfish]

By blowfish

hanna

this is Hanna. Hanna is a PhD student from Sweden. She is visiting our department this semester to study under our world-renowned scholar in posthumanism, Dr. Alaimo. It's been very nice getting to know Hanna this last week or so, but she already leaves late next week. I think she might ride on Night Riders with us on Sunday--as a university student in and around Stockholm she seems well versed in the notion of bike commuting, something that Arlington is direly lacking.

Leah and I are having tough weeks in school--the fourteen days leading up to Spring Break tend to jam a lot in. I'm teaching my students a new paper tomorrow, the hardest one of the semester, so it's always a little nerve-wracking, making sure I'm clear, my expectations are clear, and all that. I still have a quite a bit of reading for my night class as well, the Visual Rhetoric course. Bundle all this in with the wedding and, as I've alluded, Leah and I are both balls of stress. Of course, the wedding is a joyous event, a celebration, and it's not meant to be stressful, but the hammering out of certain details always leaves one feeling slightly overwhelmed. But, in less that two weeks time now, we will be in Paris. And all this will be behind us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.