Winter Sunset

Thanks for all the best wishes that came yesterday when I mentioned I wasn’t feeling so well. I slept really well after an early night and am feeling slightly better today. I’m still not exactly bouncing around so I’ve booked a Covid test tomorrow, just in case.
However, one sign I’m feeling slightly better today is that I actually got out for a walk. First we walked to our nearest lake, our “routine” walk, and then up the hill the other side of the stream, because the sun was still shining up there.
The picture is taken as I walked back down towards the stream, marked by that line of trees. The light was beautiful, a golden colour reflecting back off the patterned snow and giving blue shadows.  There was slight warmth in the sun and Jan was enjoying it on her face as she sat on the spark. By the time we got home from this rather short walk we were both feeling pretty done in.
Once home we took a rest in front of the wood-burner and continued on to dinner of rice and curry. A bit of TV and another early night awaits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.