The Remedy

The Remedy is a newly opened cafe on Leith Walk, so part of my leithwalkshops collection. It's been occupied by various other cafes and take outs during the time I've been recording the shops on the Walk, and few have lasted long. Its last iteration, SoSoup, which I blipped just over a year ago, certainly didn't. Until last week, this new cafe was open (for takeway) but had no sign across the top. Let's see if it survives.

I had a terrible night's sleep, and since I couldn't get to sleep, I read my book until about 3am and finished it. Not sure what it was. I've historically often had trouble getting to sleep on Sunday nights, but yesterday was truly awful. As a result, I didn't roll out of bed until 8am, and I've felt intermittently below par all day.

I went around to the supermarket for a few forgotten items, and as an excuse for a walk, at lunchtime, and then after work did a Peloton class. I was hoping to sit sogging in my chair until (early) bedtime, but I've now realised that I put washing on this morning, and haven't taken it out, so that means I have to stir myself to put it on the drying racks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.