Mr John

By MrJohn

Oh I do like to be .....

..... beside the seaside.

It's been about 18 months since I last saw the sea, so today I've had a daytrip to Brighton with my dad. An early start and a train from London Bridge and we were there in just under an hour.

It's been a chilly but bright day and the perfect out of season seaside visit. We had a walk on the beach and threw stones in to the sea, had a wander on the pier and spent a pounds worth of 2p's in the slot machines ( £1 is more than enough to spend in those places ). After a bit of a pootle along the prom to buy rock and honeycomb, we stopped for the compulsory fish and chips lunch with bread and butter and a cuppa.

The rest of the afternoon was spent wandering around all the wierd and wonderful shops on the Laines and a bit of a sit down near the Brighton pavillion with a cuppa to listen to a very good busker before heading back home.

I've popped a few more photos from today here So today's blip is .....


..... Oh I do like to be beside the seaside.


Worth a look Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.