Tommo .....

..... in Leeds Market.


I've had a great day today !
I met up with ZMT for lunch in Leeds at the newish Belgrave Music Hall venue and had some very nice pizza. We then had a wander around the market where I dropped off a few prints for people I'd previously photographed. After leaving the market Z stopped to chat to Matt ( who he has blipped ) and I chatted to a young lady called Katie who was having a cigarette break outside a tattoo parlour half way through having a fox tattooed on her thigh. Z and I had a meeting at ArtOfficial to discuss showing some photos there ( I'll let you know more when there are some more details ). Z then had to head back to work.

Whilst out with Z I'd had a text from Spartan saying he was heading in to Leeds, so no sooner had I said goodbye to one blipper I was saying hello to another. I met up with Spartan at Leeds Market where I took a fair few portraits today including this one of Tommo. Spartan and I headed off to the Leeds Gallery to have a look at the Saturday-Girl exhibition of photos by Casey Orr. It's a great exhibition and I got chatting to one of the exhibition organisers who kindly invited us to the private view this evening. We had an hour and a half to kill before the private view so after a cuppa and slice of flapjack, we had a look in a couple of clothes shops and Spartan chose a new coat for me to buy ( I hate clothes shopping so it was good to have a personal shopper ;) ).

Whilst wandering around town a few more portraits were taken then we headed off to the private view where there was free wine, live music and a lot of the young ladies who were in the photos in attendance. More portraits were taken and I had an interesting chat with Casey who has invited me along to a photo event she is hosting next month.

After the exhibition Spartan drove us to Shipley where we picked up Earthdreamer before heading back to Ilkley for a catch up over few drinks at Bar tat.

It's been a fun day spent in the company of some lovely people and I've taken far too many photos, some of which I've added to a set here. I struggled to chose which photo to blip today, but Tommo's portrait seemed to work for me, so today's blip is .....


..... Tommo in Leeds Market.


More Market portraits here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.