Watchful eye....

A little eye kept watch on me as he went about preening in the warm sun, but really he was quite safe as he was on an island of raupo, well away from me.

I was surprised to see how worn and tattered his bright red frontal shield and beak were as they always look so glossy and smart from a distance shining in the light.

A Pukeko or purple swamphen, a native, common and protected, widespread throughout New Zealand.

Thank you for your stars, favs and lovely comments for yesterday's 'Little Pink Cape', I was chuffed to see it reached the spotlight page all thanks to you :))

Another cloudy morning with fog coming down, dull and not at all inspiring but the sun did eventually win the battle and was shining brightly by lunch. I'm feeling like a Friday sunrise - time will tell :)

Must fly now, groceries to put away and tea to think about.

Happy Thursday blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.