Hole in the cloud (Day 2084)

A lazy-ish start to the day today and a planned morning off. I took the woofers up the hill for their morning airing. There was plenty of air about and most of it seemed to be very cold, moving far too quickly and carrying snow. It wasn't particularly pleasant.
A bit later, I accompanied  my beautiful wife on a trip through to Stromness to do some hoss chores. We warmed up with lunch at the Pier Cafe. 
Back home, HV zoomed off with the woofers for the afternoon wander and I got organised to head to town to collect some bits and do a couple of jobs. The first job was in town and was quick and easy, the second job was away down south. It took longer to drive there than to do the job, but there was a cracking sky as I got to Olad's viewpoint and I had a short stop to grab a pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.