Tickley feets (Day 2464)

Off to town first thing this morning to clear a blocked drain and collect some bits for a job out in Quoyloo. The weather was pretty hellish and it was a struggle getting in and out of the van for bits when I was at Quoyloo as the wind ripped the van doors out of my grasp.
Back home for a quick coffee then out to Lyde with Sigyn. We were really lucky and the hailstones stayed off until we were nearly back at the car.
After lunch, my beautiful wife and I headed along to Stromness to check the horses. HV has been wanting to give George a bit of a trim for a while. It is easier when there is someone else there to hold George if he finds it too ticklish, so HV got on with it while I was there. George also like to wipe his big schnozzle on HV's head while he is having his toenails done (extra).
Back home for a bit of paperwork and a dose of rugby on the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.