Wintry showers (Day 2465)

Sigyn was delighted that there was a bit of snow to squirm around in when I took her for her morning wander up the hill. She wasn't keen to get back in the car to head home, and would far rather have spent a while longer playing.
I dropped her off at home and was at Tesco to do the weekly shop just as the store opened. Home to unpack and have some breakfast before I changed the fill valve in one of our toilet cisterns.
Next up, a trip through to Stromness to do hoss stuff. After getting the usual chores our of the way, and while my beautiful wife was giving George a haircut, I set about filling haynets - everyone's least favourite job at the yard.
A road accident on the way home meant a fairly long diversion to get back for lunch. It was snowing as we left home again to get Sigyn out at Lyde, but we got most of the walk dry.
A bit later, as HV zoomed off to do more hoss stuff, I settled down on the couch to watch the rugby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.