Inclement (Day 2463)

It was cold, dark and windy when I took Sigyn for a wander up the hill this morning. By the time I was heading down to sort out a blocked drain for R, it was still cold, still windy and the sky suggested there was more inclement weather on the way.
When I arrived at the job, I noticed R's car boot was open. It had been open all night and the car battery was flat. My van charged the car battery while I cleared the drain. It was fairly chilly working outside, so it was good to have a catch up and coffee with R.
Home for lunch, then a wander at Wasdale with Sigyn. I put on all my waterproof gear before heading out as I expected it to rain/snow/hail, but the waterproofs did their job and I got home dry.
A job out in Harray filled in time before my beautiful wife returned from work and we zoomed off to check on the horses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.