'Proper Daffs'!

While I get a lot of pleasure from growing my unusual bulbs, the easy garden varieties are really just as beautiful.   It's been fun watching these open over the last couple of days and they're a welcome splash of brightness.

Admin, sorting and tidying - a familiar theme, as it will be for a long time yet!   A phone conference meeting with the agencies in Birmingham trying to help Ruth.   If my trip to get Mum's vaccination seems crazy, the inability of the system to address Ruth's needs is on a different level altogether.   We just seem to go round in circles, achieving nothing while Ruth's health suffers.   I live in hope of a breakthrough but have not yet found a sledgehammer big enough :-(

Jamie and I enjoyed a short blast out on our wheels this afternoon .... well I think we enjoyed it!    Bloomin' cold, I think we're almost thawed out now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.