Views of my world

By rosamund

Misty

It was a most unusual sunrise this morning. From the west end of the esplanade it looked like this, but from the east end the cranes were almost obscured by the mist hovering over the river. I wished I had more time to stop at various vantage points to capture the ethereal orb slowly burning through the mist which looked quite spectacular with the assorted cranes casting their silhouettes into the image.

Tomorrow I'll have plenty of time for morning blipping as I'm participating in a community art project here in Inverclyde called Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise. I'll have to get up early to get to one of my regular spots for 7.07am, the moment of sunrise and I don't even know if the conditions will be an good but I like a challenge and am feeling creatively inspired so plan to submit images on the first Friday of each month of the moment of sunrise despite the fact that the next few will be hideously early affairs!

It was pottery class again tonight. I spent the whole class polishing and painting my vessel from last week, it will need one more coat of underglaze next week and will then be ready for its first firing. I'll be able to start on my next project next week so I'll need to do some research and gather some inspiration.

Exciting creative times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.