Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

It's all about the hearts

Well! A lovely surprise today as I met up with my daughter and grandson in the big park in Lausanne! So lovely to see them again as we hadn't done this since Christmas Eve in my local park!

As luck would have it, I was trying out a new recipe for gluten-free Brownies made with almond flour! They were simply delicious, so I took some with me to share! We bought hot drinks from a takeaway place and found some socially distanced benches to sit on!

The main photo shows the finished hearts garland that I was making and a new project to make a heart-shaped cushion. I finished one side which I've put on the pink covered cushion with the centre of the second side of the cushion cover. I've ordered a cushion online. It should arrive next week.

Extras: 
- My daughter and my grandson sitting on the bench opposite mine
- The brownies (with one square missing). I had to taste one to see if they were good enough to share!
- A close-up of the new cushion cover.

I've put up hearts today for tomorrow Valentine's Day as there might be a lakeside shot to share tomorrow.

It was really cold out: -5C with an icy wind blowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.