Julesey's

By Julesey

Gang warfare in Brecon Canal

Inspired by some of the nature blips I have seen recently I took myself off to Brecon Canal this morning. A quick trip to Aldi's on the way furnished me with a pack of white baps.
There were tons of ducks on the side of the canal so I thought I was in luck for a few good mallard shots.
No sooner had I thrown a piece of bread into the water and what can only be described as a gang of seagulls appeared from nowhere and started dive bombing the ducks.
The ducks did seem a bit sheep like and just looked cross while the agile seagulls flew rings round them stealing all the bread. Even throwing bread directly into a group of ducks did not work as the seagulls knew no shame.

I got quite a few fun shots but chose this one as the gull's wings are in various stages of flight and the duck in the middle looks so pee'd off!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.