WOW...OH,WOW
I am so proud to announce:

My Great Horned Owl image
Received an honorable mention.
In the 2012 National Wildlife photo contest.

The judges sorted through 28,000 images
Choosing 7 winners and
Awarding 75 honorable mentions.

I originally posted this image, 11/11/11
Must be a lucky number sequence.
Because I also won a Blip contest
For best bird photo taken during the month.
I received the most excellent coffee table book, called
British Wildlife Photography Awards.

To view winners, follow this link then left arrow on banner at top of pg.
2012 Winners


My Blog for 11/11/11
On Silent Wings
The great horned owl approaches silent and fast.
Like a stealth bomber.
Wow, oh, wow. ?
Her mock-tufted ears are pulled back for flight
As she maneuvers around an ocotillo. ?
What a beauty.
What a predator.
Such haunting intensity in those yellow eyes.

This is a moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.