AN ALL-OUT BURST OF SPEED
A requirement for a race that's less than 20 sec. long.
Forget about maneuvering for a position or
Coming from behind in the final stretch.

This Race is fast, fast, fast.
But so is the American Quarter Horse.

____

Thank you so much fellow blippers for your thoughtful comments on my NWF contest blip. It certainly made it a special day. The winners of the contest were announced in November. Honorable Mentions in Jan. I've been waiting until the pic's were up on the site before sharing my good news.

I helped with Quilt for a Cause today, barely making it to the track for the last 2 races. Then pedal to the metal to get home for a theater act - Comedian and Magician. Great fun. I'm barely squeaking this in before midnight. I'll read your comments more closely and talk with you tomorrow after golf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.