ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Streetscape.

Challenge, Day #7.

Back to work today, along with most of the office. There are a few tired faces - mainly those that were still on holiday last week! M and I booked our snow holiday for February - a week in Mayrhofen, Austria. Catered chalet, lots of snow, another country to tick off on my list of places I've been. I'm so excited!

Today's Challenge entry is the street I live on, taken from one of the attic bedrooms. In the distance is the centre of Aberdeen, lit up like some living thing. I moved to Aberdeen 5 years ago now, and love it here. I always said I would return to Yorkshire when I finished Uni, but life got in the way and I fell in love with the city, the mountains and the cold North sea... Oh, and a nice Scottish boy too.

Tonight, said boy was out training with the lifeboat so I washed my hair and tackled the pile of abandoned Christmas decorations. Heard from Mum, who is getting better. She says she still has no energy, but she's coughing less and beginning to get her taste back at last. Which is good news for Dad, who is refusing to answer to anything other than "Chef" these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.