ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Paper.

Challenge, Day #9.

The ladies at work are helping me with the January Challenge this week! Today's theme - paper - was the topic of much discussion yesterday, with N coming up with the idea of photographing a tree (most likely never to be made into paper, since all of the nearby trees are in city-centre parks)... I thought I'd best incorporate a wee bit of paper too, so N and I spent a little of our lunchbreaks making origami petals to be glued into a flower shape. Quite pleased with the result!

After leaving work a little early yesterday to buy some snazzy new gymming shoes, I had to work on my report at home, so when the alarm went off for Body Attack at 6.10am this morning, even the thought of having fancy feet didn't make me want to leap out of bed. It was a gruelling 45 minutes which only served to highlight my lack of coordination, but I felt like I'd earned my banana and strawberry smoothie afterwards.

Tonight I went to see The Impossible at the cinema with some work folk... SUCH a heart-wrenchingly harrowing film, thank goodness it's dark in the screens. I can't really express the sadness I felt watching the film; suffice to say I felt so attached to the family portrayed in the film that I felt the need to go home and donate a wee bit of money to one of the aid charities that help out in terrible situations like the Boxing Day Tsunami.

When I got back in, M was fast asleep so I pottered round the house for a bit and read a wee bit of my book in bed before I fell asleep. Finally getting used to our house now, it doesn't feel as scary and echoey. It's taken a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.