Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Lost! Precious is Lost!

Well. Woke up later today, not till about 6:30. I was feeling a bit lazy as well, so I didn't get out for an early run. I did go later in the morning though: after the kids started their swimming lesson I took off, leaving Mrs tsuken there, and ran down Grose Rd then home. 10 km all up, and rather quick - I was pleased. I was not pleased, however, with one aspect of the new iPhone armband I have. With winter rains upcoming, I've been a little leery of the rather open top of my iLuv armband. After looking online at a number of options, I got an Adidas micoach, which has a flap that covers the top (except for a hole for the headphones cable, which is slightly annoying, as I don't need that (I don't listen to music while running) and it does provide an entry point for water). That's all great, except it also has a little pocket for a key (you know where I'm going with this...). I took my house key with me today, just in case I wussed out and cut my run short, or mrs tsuken went elsewhere with the kids after swimming, and either way I ended up the first to get home. I put the key in the micoach's pocket instead of the zip pocket in my running shorts - because novelty.

Somewhere between home (well, at least 1 km away from home, judging from the search I made later) and some miles down Grose Rd, my house key decided it was not going to stay put.

Yay.

I thought at first it would be here, as I removed my iPhone to take the picture, and then had to take off the armband to get it back in. The other possibility I identified was as I left the gym: I had to remove the armband to see what I was doing to start Runmeter and Runner's Log. I drove back to both those places without success; I walked a way up the road with no success; later I went out 2-3 times as far with the lad - with, of course, no success.

At least the lost key isn't anywhere near our house. I suppose I should be happy about that. I'd rather it were on my keyring though.

I am annoy.

I've just been looking for a picture I took of the spaghetti carbonara I make - and will be making for dinner this evening. While looking though, I sent a whole bunch of old photos to my Flickr, including sunrises, kids, the moon, birds (I had a laugh at the owl), and even a young me playing at the rock musics.

I really like this that I took in 2008 with missy-moo en route to Auckland. There was a young African boy around her age, and they just flew to each other.

This from the Aroma Festival in 2010 is another of my faves; it took me a while to realise what was going on. ;-)

And I'm sure these pukeko are up to no good. (I think I blipped that one, actually....

I wonder if the Hydro Majestic will ever be fixed-up.

And this is one of my favourites. The kids with their bigger Auckland cousin, Master H.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.