Mr John

By MrJohn

Betty's .....

..... tea room.

I have a usual routine after work on Sundays of a walk down to the local Morrisons to have a look in their bargain section for something for my tea or the freezer and then a wander back home through town, usually stopping to look in Betty's windows.

Whilst I was in Morrisions this evening I spotted the lady from the shop in Skipton that I mentioned on the blip of Ryan and was tempted to ask her for a photo, but accosting someone whilst they are doing their shopping somehow dosn't seem the done thing. I'm sure she must think I'm stalking her because she looked over and there was a smile of recognition.

On my way back in to town I had a look in Betty's windows and noticed that they now have their Easter items in stock including the rather euphemistic sounding Betty's chocolate badger. I had a look at all the lovely cakes and chocolates for sale but am to tight to pay the prices in Betty's watching my figure.

I asked the very pristine and proper looking manager in Betty's If I could take his photo, but he was a bit camera shy and voulenteered the lovely Frankie here instead ( he actually said " Frankie, you're doing nothing at the moment, can you pose for this man's photo, I'll break his lense if he takes a photo of me " ). As Frankie was kind enough to pose in front of the fine selection of teas on offer, today's blip is .....


..... Betty's tea room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.