Crocuses

Another day working on the new bathroom for Himself, another afternoon in the garden for me! I cut the grass for the first time this year, firstly in our garden and then for the guy next door, who is away this weekend.

Having done that, and it still being mild and sunny, I headed for another neighbour's garden and did a bit more tidying and cutting back. Underneath some long grass and trees I found a mass of crocuses! Blues, yellows, purples and whites, and some beautiful yellow and brown streaked ones. Unfortunately by the time I got round to taking any photos the sun had vanished, and they'd all closed up!

I got quite engrossed in my gardening, lost in my own world, cutting and trimming away, occasionally throwing a ball for Ollie, and suddenly it was getting dark! It was 6.15pm, no thought of dinner, no idea even, so Mike dragged himself away from his plumbing and we got cleaned up and treated ourselves to a bar meal at the local pub. Excellent! Perfect end to a great and very successful day's work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.