Temple Tours

By wakakajennie

peninsula of failed dreams and aspiration

Well it has been some time.

In this moment I am taking a little stock and, amongst the family goings on, I am going to sit and think and write and ignore the pre-bed shenanigans. Work has been frantic and I have been arriving home most evenings and taking up a stationary position on the couch, tired, exhausted and wondering why....

But, on the positive side Chris is nearly mended; that has been tough. He visited the surgeon again last week and he said another 6 weeks until the stitches come out, but he has been able to stop taking one of the medications that make him feel terrible, and has been able (this week) to return to work. Hurray. We are bloody broke.

And - I am taking lots and lots of pictures. Every day seeing new things in my oh so familiar surroundings. It's exciting; the light is changing, the mornings are brighter and my eyes are lapping it all up. The studio (somehow amongst everything else that is going on) is a lively and vibrant room with evidence of activity. This is nice, and makes me feel some peace and satisfaction. Full up.

And, maybe I shall try and be a little more committed my journal again - I want the kids to have this in the future, a present from their moaning mother.... Rudy just presented me with my mother's day gift: a beautiful card with love-hearts a plenty, and a plasticine helicopter, which is the most beautiful plasticine helicopter I have ever owned. He is early with his gift because alas I am going to BErlin first thing on Sunday morning. A welcome trip with students, a time to soak up some art, eat some fine food, catch up with friends, maybe taste a little beer. And, oh yes, sleep in a bed by myself all night without any children sitting/snoring on my head. I can cope with that for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.