Temple Tours

By wakakajennie

white floor, green (astroturf) wall, red chair

ASTROTURF WALL. Who would've thought? Radical, groundbreaking and surprisingly pleasing.

And Italy.

Chris and I have decided that the holiday will come in December this year and it will involve three weeks in Italy over Christmas and New Year. It is nearly four years since we were there. The summer of 2009, Alice was a mere hint of a bump, Rudy was a wee curly haired fella all foot loose and fancy free; no worries; no school. It was hot. Blazing hot and beautiful and well, magic. Sometimes I think that Alice is so bloody firey because of all that heat when she was but just a wee thing inside me. We joke about it, Alice and her Italian ways....

December will be a perfect time - it will be cool, we will travel and we will spend some time in Rome. I love Italy. I love Italy.

(please don't mention the B********i word)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.