Foglights

Misty days abound and when you're in the right place, valleys, or by the sea, or in woodland, the low cloud can be a gorgeous addition.

In the city as the sun dropped to the horizon it penetrated the fog to provide a subdued light, leaving behind a paint trail like reflection on water at sunset.

I've been a day behind on blips but this brings me back on track if I can get today's on today. My window to the right provides no inspiration today and the fog just looks.... wet.

I hope it brightens up a bit or the wet sock might finally appear.

I got irrationally annoyed this morning at the ticket guy at the station who quizzed me (not politely) as to why I was only buying a single ticket and not a return. I explained that I get a lift back from work on an evening, and as I was saying it I wondered why I was explaining this to him as he'd been so rude. So I asked him if this was alright by him. He wasn't sure what to say then, so in a low voice he just said 'Yip'.

I headed off and then turned back to get a complaint form making sure he saw what I'd got. I've got no intention of completing it but I was bloody annoyed at the implication that I was getting a single ticket with the intention of fare dodging a return trip.

I actually always make a point of buying a ticket even if there's no barrier. I made the journey so I'll pay for it. I'm never rude to people even if I have to queue for ages or someone inconveniences me. If it's a shop, I just don't go back. So I was disproportionately annoyed.

And then I thought, If that's the worst thing that happens to me today, life must be pretty good....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.