Quiet as a Feather

Foggy again and no time to get out in the daylight today. No sunset either like yesterday's foggy job (that I managed to publish at lunchtime today).

I decided not to fill in the complaint form (see yesterdays blip if you want background). I'll see what happens tomorrow when I have the temerity to buy a single ticket for a one way journey :o)

Interestingly today something compelled me to download a book called 'Quiet' by Susan Cain, which is about being an introvert and how society seems to want or expect you to be otherwise. I've only scratched the surface of the book but already it's speaking volumes to me.

So it was a real surprise to look at Earthdreamer's blip today and see that he had dug out the same book today also. Must be some introvert power rising!

Rise of the Introvert! The Quiet Revolution!

:o)

I think right now, I just crave a bit of quiet. This is why my weekend camping in the hills was so refreshing, and maybe why I got overly annoyed at the train guy yesterday. Something I'd usually brush off and dismiss within seconds. I'll be abroad in just over a week - Lanzarote isn't exactly quiet but we've got a little villa with a pool and if the sun shines like it's supposed to then I'll be happy and will come back refreshed :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.