Ahead

The last full day of the Turfing competition called for a big effort in an attempt to defeat the Swedes. So, at 07:50, I found myself part of a group of five, going around a loop of zones in Bonnyrigg. Almost immediately, one of the group flipped himself over his handlebars - but was unhurt! After three 40-minute circuits, I wanted a change of scene, so set out solo, crossing East Lothian to Haddington on old railways. It was a beautiful day and a pleasure to be out. After taking all the Haddington zones, I started to make my way back, along another old railway to Longniddry, and thence to Musselburgh, where I took this. I met many other busy Turfers, and we all had encouraging words for each other. Finally I rode back home.

As I write, we're leading the decisive category 458-427 477-439, so things are looking good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.