Good Friday - Back In Church!

After more than three months of shifting to online services, my church started live services again for Easter weekend!  It was so good to be back with others for our Good Friday afternoon service. It was actually the second time I was back, as we also had a Maundy Thursday communion service last evening which I attended.

Numbers are limited, and social distance is required (with masks) so bookings have to be made for now. I was able to attend today but I didn’t get a spot for Easter Sunday morning. We will be doing hybrid services however, so I’ll still be able to watch it online and I’m ok with that.

Look what a gorgeous day it was!  It was cold, though!  A friend from church and I got a takeaway cup of tea (and cakes!) from a bakery near church and went to sit in a small park nearby. It was in the shade and cold!  But it was still good to spend time together after having lots of Zoom and FaceTime chats these last few weeks.

I am continueing my camping in the garden.  It's going well - some nights are warm, some chilly.  I have two cold nights coming up! 

If you don’t know what I’m talking about, scroll back to my blip on March 28!

If you would like to sponsor me, click here.  Donations are easily made from around the world, any currency!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.