Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Stirred, not shaken

Went to an intense Pilates class this morning and I'm still feeling it. I'm worried about how I'll feel tomorrow. It was called a "Multi-Level Fusion" class and it is described as:

multi-level to advanced, high intensity-- this class is a physical and cardiovascular challenge, fast paced, rings together the best of Barre, Strength
Training, Yoga and Pilates. Each class contains lunges, squats, push-ups and plank.


Ugh. The instructor mentioned that I probably would have a hard time walking tomorrow. Goodie!

Took the dogs to the dog park in the rain, ran some errands, then did some work at home. Made this for dinner. Hope it turns out okay. Didn't find linguiça or andouille sausage, so used hot italian chicken sausage. Should still be really good. I love a good split pea soup. Listened to Jer's EPIC 80's mix while drinking some good martinis. This is why I love cooking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.