Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

A little light relief!

With mum back in the general renal ward and her possessions (plus the KitKat Mountain) re-installed in her locker, we both reckoned I could leave her bedside early today.

I went into Manchester to buy some thank you presents and an hour long full body massage. Remembering I'd had a good one in Selfridges before now, I went along to find the store layout had changed and my spa on the 2nd floor moved.

By accident however, on the cosmetic floor I found a very glam tanning salon called 'Fake Bake' (trust Mancunians to tell it as it is). Aimed more at the Footballers Wife rather than the urban snapper, I wasn't expecting much. The massage and general spa chill-out was brilliant though and I feel 100% better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.