Fountain in East Princes Street Gardens

With the Merry Widows yesterday being unable to do justice to the quantity of food provided by me, I decided to offload a bag of the remains to David and Luca , leaving it at their front door while they were still abed early this morning.

With the difficulty now of getting into jeans I haven‘t worn for several months, I propelled myself down to M&S to invest in trousers I could wear without having to lie flat on the ground to do up the zip.

On the way into town, I was so early I managed to buy a jar of marmalade at the Farmers Market without having to stand in a queue.

This afternoon I watched the Duke of Edinburgh’s funeral on the television. I found it all very moving and I feel so sad for the Queen left alone without her soul mate and rock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.