Easter Sunday-Stromness Day2

After the thick haar which descended on Stromness yesterday evening , Easter Sunday dawned clear and calm with the sea like a mill pond.
I walked along by the marina and liked the reflection of the yachts’ masts on the water. The light seemed to have leeched out any colour.

Later I walked to the south end of Stromness to check out the slipway which the cold water swimmers use as entry to the sea and was lucky enough to find 5 ladies who had just emerged from the water who were more than happy to give me the low down on what is involved in taking to the waves.

On the way home I met EllyJay and we had a walk together round the Ness.
The sun is almost out and it feels quite warm. There are surprisingly few tourists about and it is much quieter than usual. Even the campsite is closed. Having come from an overcrowded Edinburgh I am not complaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.