Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Tree Light

LARGER LIGHT.

I took a stroll somewhere a bit different at lunchtime. Where Carrow Road joins the outer ring road, on the corner is a huge overgrown area that looks like a deep bomb hole - it's actually a long disused Marl pit (Marl being a clay/lime mix long used as fertiliser). It's now almost like a small area of sunken woodland. Intrigued (and hopeful) that it may be public access I decided to suss it out. It turns out it's private land beside a huge house set back a long way from the road - such a shame, I bet the wildlife and potential fungi in there are worth checking out :(

I did take a few blippable shots, but on arriving back at County Hall and approaching some steps down I spotted the sun, hazy through the grey blanket of cloud we've had all day, just above some trees. I realised that once at the bottom of the steps if I positioned myself just right, I could catch it like this - I thought that could look pretty cool, like a light on top of the tree, so did it - and it's my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.