Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Two Cheerful Builders

Every day for the last two weeks, Steve and Geoff have been working well at a neighbour's house. I have been chatting to them, as I pass the house every day when I go out (well you know me!)

I have been really impressed with the way they have worked and the building is coming on well, so when they saw me out with my camera a few days ago, I explained about my blip a day and said I would "blip" them the following day, so they said they would bring their best clothes and even have a shave!

Yesterday, I had to tell them that as it was my grandson's birthday, I couldn't blip them - but promised them that today would be the day - so here they are, in the rain - two cheerful builders - Steve is the cheeky one on the ladder (and the cup was just for effect if anyone from Elf and Safety is looking!) and Geoff is the quiet unassuming one in the background. I will miss them when they're gone but I have some cards to distribute and can tell people what good workers they are.

In this day and age, when we see shoddy work all around us, it is good to see work well done and to encourage those doing it, which I have done.

It is a true saying that :

"Workers are worth their pay."
1 Timothy 5 : 18
Contemporary English Version


Have a great weekend fellow blippers and if you have lots of sunshine, please send some to us in the UK - we miss it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.