The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Taff Daffs

Getting slowly back in the swing of things now. I'm still not 100%, but yesterday's incredible afternoon at the Red Kite farm was good medicine.

I had to pop into Cardiff this afternoon to pick up some RSPB badges to try and raise a few quid from my bird talk for the Tonyrefail WI tomorrow night. Dawn had been rushing around all day so I said we could go for a walk around Bute Park for a spot of fresh air, and we may get to see the Dipper by Blackweir.

I'd forgotten how long it was to walk the loop! We did see the Dipper, and it was my 100th species of 2013, but we were knackered by the time we got back to town. We stopped for some grub to replenish our energy levels ... poor old Dawn's feet were killing her ... oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.