The second half of life..

By twigs

Weather approaching over Ben Ohau Range

A cruisey morning drinking coffee and considering how I might avoid the holiday crowds this weekend.  I began by taking an exploratory drive further along the valley.  Interesting but no great moves and shakes.  I was however surprised at the number of vehicles who passed me/I passed along the way!  May other people had the same ideas of escapism?

Took a long, slow drive towards Twizel where I was planning on doing a few van maintenance bits (dump station, fresh water, refill gas bottle) before heading on to Ohau C Campsite a little further on.  The weather thought differently though and the cloudiness from this morning intensified over the mountains to the west.  There's been no rain (well - maybe half a dozen drops) but higher up the hills there's quite a lot of activity. Of course, I had to stop and take a few pictures then, as luck would have it, there was a camping spot just around the corner where the call of the cuppa drew me in.  I haven't moved since then though and have decided that Twizel can wait until tomorrow.  Sure do hope the gas doesn't run out tonight though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.