LEMONS

Didn't do much this morning but at 12.30pm I started listening to the match on the radio and whilst listening I did the ironing.

Newcastle were playing away against Liverpool.  Bad start for The Magpies as Liverpool scored after 3 mins.  Newcastle's goalkeeper played well and managed to stop any more goals going in and the first half ended 1 - 0.  Newcastle played better in the second half but still couldn't score.  The game had some added time and finally Newcastle got the ball in the net after 93 mins.  BUT ... the goal was disallowed.  A controversial VAR handball decision.   But Newcastle didn't give up and kept fighting and they managed to get a goal on the 95th minute. So a vital point in the quest to avoid relegation. They are now 9 points clear of the relegation zone.  Im cautiously optimistic they will avoid the drop.

I had so much ironing to do that after the match had finished I carried on and in the end only had a few things left in the basket.  Then to put everything away.  Some of the clothes hadn't seen the inside of my wardrobe for months.  Just shows just how many clothes I own.  At least over the last year I haven't bought too many new ones.

After sorting out the ironing I took the recycling out, topped up the bird feeders and then swept the patio area in the cat enclosure.   While I was out there I took a photo of the gardening clogs I was wearing... a fairly recent purchase.  Very comfy.

Musical link  LEMON Tree  - by Peter, Paul and Mary.

When I had taken the shot I put my phone on the bench and started picking up some leaves.  I heard Tino behind me galloping out through the patio doors.  He must have jumped on the bench as next thing I heard was my phone crashing to the ground.  Screen down of course.  Not much damage thankfully... screen has a small crack in one corner. Tino yet again lived up to the expression I often use to describe him... a big galoot ( A galoot is a clumsy, foolish or silly person )

I have added an Extra of him rolling around on the patio... he does this a lot.

When I turned on my TV this morning all the channels came up with blank screens when I pressed the numbers on the remote.  I Googled and the advice was to remove the aerial and retune. Then put the aerial back .. and retune.  Well that didn't work.  So I tried " first time installation" - again.  I did that yesterday but it didn't work.  Today it did. AND I've got BBC1, BBC2 and BBC4 back on the correct channels. Result. I hope my Freeview box has had enough of playing silly games and will settle down and behave.

Steps today - 5,212

CORONA CLASSIC - Where the Lemon Trees Bloom (Waltz) - Johann Strauss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.