Weather was lovely again today so I put Tino's big dog bed out on to the patio and he spent some time there in the sunshine.  I also put Lily's tunnel out - she likes to " hide " inside it. I sat out for a while before it was time to walk down to the village.

I needed to collect my repeat prescription and do my shopping.  On the way back I met up with Jo and her beautiful German shepherd.  I know Jo from slimming club.  She used to go to the same one as me but now she goes to a different one.  She lives near the cricket club and I often see her walking her dog when I'm passing to go to or from the shops.  We had a lovely catch up. 

For Flower Friday ( hosted by BikerBear ) I had in mind blipping the chrysanthemums I got yesterday.  But when I opened the bag containing my repeat prescriptions I found a little card with the message " Stay safe.......a message of hope to spread joy and kindness from Well Pharmacy. " so that's my blip.  Drawn by George aged 7.

Musical link - another George to mark St Georges Day. PARADISE - by George Ezra

Today my Freeview box decided to all of a sudden get rid of three channels - BBC1, BBC 2 and BBC4.  They just disappeared from the schedule..  I retuned but they were still missing.  However I discovered that I can get BBC 1 and BBC2  HD on Channels 101 and 102.  But BBC 4 seems to have gone for ever.  I hate it when technology seems to have " a mind of its own".

Steps today - 6,407

CORONA CLASSIC - English Country Gardens · The Band Of The Corps Of Royal Electrical And Mechanical Engineers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.