SUNSET

After a busy - ish week I was glad to have a day at home today.  I haven't done much but I needed a day like that.

Newcastle were playing away this afternoon against Norwich.  I listened on the radio ( with Tino on my knee ). Norwich were bottom of the Premiership so Newcastle fans had high hopes of a victory.. And we weren't disappointed. At half time Newcastle were 2 nil up.  Both goals scored by Joelinton playing his 100th game in a Newcastle shirt.  Then in the second half it was that man Bruno again - he scored after 49 mins.  Final score Norwich 0 Newcastle 3.  Its 28 years since Newcastle have beaten Norwich at their home ground of Carrow Road.  So Norwich are still bottom of the Premiership in 20th place.  And Newcastle have moved up to 9th.  Amazing when you think that it was only a short time ago that they were facing relegation. 

It got to 8.15pm and I didn't have a blip.  Then I looked out of my bedroom window to see this wonderful sunset.  The photo is straight out of the camera. 

Steps today - 3,794

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.