One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Brown!...no, green!

... no, hazel! No,... khaki

"Mimi, you've got lovely eyes" says Dad.
"Daddy, daddy, what colour are they?"
"Green, a lovely green"
"No, they're not" interjects Mum "they're brown"
"They are not brown" counters Dad, "hazel, perhaps, at a stretch"
"Mummy, mummy, what colour are they?"
"They are browny green, Mimi" answers, Mum, with a hint of hesitance in her voice.
"Mimi. Look at me. Look at me through the camera. And make big eyes. This way I'll be able to show and you decide what colour eyes you have" says Dad, always practical when he sniffs a thorny debate on the horizon...

(blip)
(show the photo to Mimi on the camera LCD)


"They're green!" says Mimi
"That's my girl!" says I - to myself - because I can sniff a thorny debate on the horizon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.