Fine view (Day 2163)

Another cracking day in Orkney.
After the morning woofer wander, my beautiful wife and I zoomed across to Stromness and got out a ride along the shore on George and Red. It was a grand trip out, and a gallop on George put a massive grin on my face.
Back at the field HV and I sorted a bit of electric fence and got the horses moved into a smaller section of the field.
Home for lunch and then out with the dogs at Lyde, where Talisker managed to chase Sigyn a bit. Nice to see, though he still isn't right. He doesn't really know what his back feet are doing.
When we got home, HV got ready for work and I got a huge batch of Bolognese under way before I spent the rest of the afternoon digging a bit more of my garden drainage ditch. Hard graft with the number of tree roots in the way, and it isn't as deep as I would have liked because I have hit bed rock. It will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.