Blue (Day 2164)

After what seems like weeks of dry weather, the morning woofer wander was a damp affair. The dogs didn't seem to mind. 
Work this morning was back down at the house re-furb in Holm, and the plan was to drill a hole through a wall so I can put a 4 inch (110mm) diameter waste pipe through it. The customer had said several times last week that, since the hole was to be in a thin bit of wall, it wouldn't take me long. The thin bit of wall turned out to be two feet thick, and it took 4 hours to drill through. A fairly brutal way to spend the morning. 
At lunch time, with the hole installed in the wall, I headed home to collect the woofers for a wander at Lyde. Despite the rain, it was a pleasant enough walk and Talisker seemed to cope better today.
A brief stop at home, then out again to sort a loo in Harray. 
Later, while I waited for my beautiful wife to return from hoss checking after her 24 hour shift, I made an attempt to vacuum up all of the dog hair that seems to be floating around the house at the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.